Congratulations to both Jake Plummer &...

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Sun Devil Message Board ]

Posted by Sun Devil P.A.T. on January 07, 19 at 10:54:22:

...Dennis Erickson on their election to the College Football Hall of Fame today. Both are very deserving! Jake Plummer should've won the Heisman Trophy in 1996, in my opinion. Unfortunately, it went to Danny Wuerful from Florida.

Although Dennis Erickson was not very good at ASU, he won two national championships at Miami, and was the Pac-10 Coach of the Year at three different schools (Washington State, Oregon State, and Arizona State). Erickson's first year at ASU produced a 10-3 record, and a share of the Pac-10 Championship with USC. Unfortunately, that was the highlight of his career at ASU, as the Sun Devils would go 5-7, 4-8, 6-6, and 6-7 in his next four years as ASU's head football coach. Go Sun Devils!


Follow Ups:

Post a Followup




Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Sun Devil Message Board ]